Marketing Leadership and Innovation Award

In 2007 The Loeries introduced the Marketing Leadership and Innovation Award. The award is to an individual in recognition of their marketing achievements over an extended period of time.  Each year, a shortlist is compiled – based on the success of individuals and their brands over previous years at the Loeries. From this shortlist, the Loeries Committee chooses the recipient for that year.

2022 - Bernice Samuels

Bernice Samuels, Chief Marketing Officer of MTN

2021 - Khensani Nobanda

Group Executive: Group Marketing and Corporate Affairs at Nedbank

2020 - Chantal Sombonos-Van Tonder

Chicken Licken’s Managing Director & Chief Marketer

2019 - Andrea Quaye

Vice President Marketing at Anheuser-Busch InBev

2018 - Doug Place

CMO of Nando’s

2017 - Mike Middleton

Chief Marketing Officer of KFC

2016 - Yegs Ramiah

Chief Executive of Brand at Sanlam and Santam

2015 - Gavin Krenski

Brandhouse Marketing & Innovations Director

2014 - Claudia Walters

Marketing Communications Manager, Mercedes-Benz Cars South Africa

2013 - George Sombonos

CEO, Chicken Licken

2012 - Robbie Brozin

Founder of Nando's

2011 - Tracy Hirst

Marketing Manager, Allan Gray

2010 - Graham Pfuhl

Marketing & Sales Director, Multichoice

2009 - Simon Camerer

Executive Marketing Director, Cell C

2008 - Mike Glendinning

Sales & Marketing Director, Volkswagen Group South Africa

2007 - Fred Withers

Managing Director, Exclusive Books